"Thanks and thanks again to Him who offers to the man whom the sorrows of life have assaulted and left naked–offers to him the fig leaf of the Word with which he can cover his wretchedness." -Søren Kierkegaard

Sidewalks, Dead Cats and Sunsets

Posted in Day-To-Day, Photography by matt on Tuesday, October 18, 2011

Sunset over Suly

Our office sits midway up a hill. After work each day, I walk to the top and turn left to make the 7 minute walk home. I don’t really remember ever making this walk. I can’t tell you much about what is between my house and the office. I may as well have teleported every time. But on this evening I glanced to my right before heading home.

This is a photo of the kind of stuff I’ve been missing. After looking right one day, I noticed the sunset looking more beautiful than usual. So I took this photo.

But I’ve come to realize it’s often this beautiful, I just wasn’t paying attention. I also noticed a dead cat on the sidewalk the day before this, but I doubt many of you hate cats as much as I do so I went with the sunset.

Tagged with: ,

Leave a Reply

