"Thanks and thanks again to Him who offers to the man whom the sorrows of life have assaulted and left naked–offers to him the fig leaf of the Word with which he can cover his wretchedness." -Søren Kierkegaard

Today Was Beautiful

Posted in Day-To-Day, Photography by matt on Saturday, October 8, 2011

Thought I’d share a few shots from what turned out to be an excellent day. The weather was gorgeous, so my friend Meran and I went down to a local park and hung out.

We ate half a chicken, took a couple hundred photos and I practiced Kurdish and drank tea with a bunch of hysterical old Kurdish guys.

Ducks next to a pond

The sky looked amazing bouncing off the park's duck pond

Meran's reflection

Another reflection shot. My friend Meran looking out over a bridge

Meran and his giant plastic chicken

Meran really liked this silly giant chicken

Studying Kurdish over a glass of tea!

Learning new Kurdish phrases and downing hot tea

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Tobias Mann said, on Saturday, October 8, 2011 at 6:28 am

    The last shot really caught my eye. A bit soft, but I think the composition is quite nice.

    • matt said, on Saturday, October 8, 2011 at 10:46 am

      Thanks! I’m actually having trouble adjusting the focus accurately. I’ve been primarily using the Canon 1.8 50m lens, but the AF isn’t working well and the manual focus is a little gunked up. Hopefully I can learn to compensate for it, because I love the lens.


Leave a Reply

