"Thanks and thanks again to Him who offers to the man whom the sorrows of life have assaulted and left naked–offers to him the fig leaf of the Word with which he can cover his wretchedness." -Søren Kierkegaard

Dinner With Friends

Posted in Day-To-Day, Videos by matt on Monday, September 26, 2011

We spent yesterday evening with our friends, Meran and Gona, and their 2 kids. I threw this together as a quick ‘thank you for dinner’ and I thought I’d share it with you.

This is not the sort of thing I would normally do as a guest in a Kurdish home, but this family has traveled extensively and is generally pretty laid back about our weird, Westernness (They actually recommended I bring the camera).

Plus what parent doesn’t love seeing footage of their kids being cute?

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Mom said, on Monday, September 26, 2011 at 8:29 pm

    Hey Matt, The video says it’s private and I need a password to view it. What do I do?

    • matt said, on Tuesday, September 27, 2011 at 10:10 am

      You should have received the password in an email newsletter I sent yesterday. Did you get it?

  2. Joan Knabe said, on Monday, September 26, 2011 at 8:33 pm

    All I received on my computer was one picture of a child, 2+ years old. But it is wonderful
    that you are gaining the confidence of a family. Are these folks “born again” Christians?
    I pray that God will give you opportunities to witness our Saviour’s love.

    • matt said, on Tuesday, September 27, 2011 at 10:12 am

      Hey Joan. No, they’re devout Muslims. We’ve had really great conversations about Jesus together. I love spending time with them. You can click the play button on that child’s picture and it will start a video.

  3. Johnny Ordonia said, on Thursday, September 29, 2011 at 12:08 pm

    YO!!! Dope video dude and great track as well! \m/

    • matt said, on Thursday, September 29, 2011 at 3:09 pm

      Gracias, my friend. Miss hangin’ out with you. I’ve also really enjoyed browsing your photos–keep it up!

  4. Da said, on Wednesday, October 12, 2011 at 1:38 am

    Very nice!


Leave a Reply

