"Thanks and thanks again to Him who offers to the man whom the sorrows of life have assaulted and left naked–offers to him the fig leaf of the Word with which he can cover his wretchedness." -Søren Kierkegaard

Slow Down

Posted in Day-To-Day, Videos, Videos By Me by matt on Thursday, September 22, 2011

Lately I’ve felt frustrated at how calculated my life has become. I don’t think routine is all bad, but I’m relying on it at the expense of things I’ve always valued, like spontaneity and creativity. So this is my attempt at balancing things out a bit.

It’s the left lobe reminding the right lobe that Iraq isn’t a drab wasteland and that God made people to be makers.

Shooting and editing video is growing into a hobby, and I think this is the first of many attempts at slowing down and enjoying what’s around me.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Anonymous said, on Thursday, September 29, 2011 at 12:07 am

    I loved it…thank you for the reminder.

    • Anonymous said, on Thursday, September 29, 2011 at 12:08 am

      The above comment was from your mom.

      • matt said, on Thursday, September 29, 2011 at 9:47 am

        Thanks, Mom. I’m excited to hear how your trip went. I’m calling today, if you guys are free.


Leave a Reply

