"Thanks and thanks again to Him who offers to the man whom the sorrows of life have assaulted and left naked–offers to him the fig leaf of the Word with which he can cover his wretchedness." -Søren Kierkegaard

NT Wright on Blogging/Social Media

Posted in Social Media, Theological, Videos By Others by matt on Saturday, August 20, 2011

Some excellent thoughts on blogging from a writer and theologian I respect.

I thought his point about the reclusive and potentially dehumanizing nature of a computer screen was especially telling.

I spend a lot of time working on a computer doing PLC stuff and, while I consider all of that work to be an important part of my role in God’s mission, I never want my time across from a screen to supersede my time across from real flesh-and-blood. This is a great reminder of that!

This video was shot by Bill Kinnon.

Leave a Reply

