"Thanks and thanks again to Him who offers to the man whom the sorrows of life have assaulted and left naked–offers to him the fig leaf of the Word with which he can cover his wretchedness." -Søren Kierkegaard

Unpause!

Posted in Day-To-Day by matt on Friday, August 19, 2011

Aaaaaaaaand we’re back.

Several months ago I decided to give Posterous a try. Yes, I gave my WordPress blog the run-around. But my days of digital promiscuity are over. I’ll never leave you again, baby.

And how could I?

I spent some time reading back through all the posts on here, and afigleaf was with me through a lot: all my naive theological rants (more of those to come, no doubt), Sad Jon, the day I realized twitter is awesome, my post about getting married, and on and on.

This digital plot holds an online warehouse of my memories. So, rather than building somewhere else like Posterous, I’ll just stay here.

Just a heads-up: Over the past few months I’ve developed a keener interest in photography and, to a lesser extent, shooting video. I’ve also become a lot more comfortable with cross-posting content from other places up here, so that’s the sort of thing you’ll see from time-to-time.

And now, a shameless self-portrait of me getting excited about blogging again!

Yay for blogging!

Leave a Reply

