"Thanks and thanks again to Him who offers to the man whom the sorrows of life have assaulted and left naked–offers to him the fig leaf of the Word with which he can cover his wretchedness." -Søren Kierkegaard

Koh Chang, Thailand

Posted in Day-To-Day, Travel by matt on Thursday, April 8, 2010

When I was in middle school my family took a trip down to Galveston, and everything about it was nice – minus the beach. And it wasn’t even a problem with the beach itself. Things just don’t go well when I approach large bodies of salt water.

I’ve been ravaged by a jellyfish that got caught in my sandal, had coral lodged in my heel, can’t ever seem to catch anything or find cool shells or shark teeth (even when my little cousin is finding and catching), blah blah blah. I’m sure you feel sorry for me.

But this visit was redemption! Nothing went wrong, and it turned out to be a great way to spend my 24th birthday too.

Cayla and I took my brother-in-law and his girlfriend to Koh Chang in Eastern Thailand. It was – how-you-say? – magnifico.

But I should keep the words to a minimal since they do it zero justice (and the pics are sweeeet!).

Check ’em out here. Check Cayla’s out here.

And more to come, oh so much more.

Leave a Reply

