"Thanks and thanks again to Him who offers to the man whom the sorrows of life have assaulted and left naked–offers to him the fig leaf of the Word with which he can cover his wretchedness." -Søren Kierkegaard

Man-Date

Posted in Day-To-Day, Friends by matt on Friday, May 30, 2008

It’s funny how quickly things have flip-flopped for me. In Texas I had tons of friends and family but no Cayla, but now I have lots of time with Cayla but no friends or family.

I’m still adjusting to this difference.

But you might say, “Wait, I thought Jon was there with you!” He is, but he lives on the opposite side of town and teaches at a different school. So we’ve only seen each other twice. BUT! Tonight we had a some quality time by setting up a little man-date around Lumphini Park. Here are a couple snapshots of our goofiness…

Not just any spaghetti! Anglo-Saxon Spaghetti! Unfortunately we decided to have the waffles…

Dangit – I can’t get the video to upload into this post…technical difficulty. I will post it on the right-hand side of the page with the rest of my pictures though, and I highly recommend you watch it. It should be toward the top of the list. We were walking through the park and stumbled upon a massive group of people doing some spazzy version of an aerobic workout. It was hilarious. This is apparently a popular form of ‘exercise’ in Bangkok for Thai people, and a popular form of ‘entertainment’ for foreigners.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. macriner said, on Wednesday, June 4, 2008 at 1:10 pm

    my skype is REALLY original too.

    michael.criner

  2. matt said, on Thursday, June 5, 2008 at 4:26 am

    dude simplicity and clarity keep people in touch. if it works don’t break it, right? err…fix it. dangit now i’ve forgotten the saying.

    i’m steadily losing my ability to speak normal english.

    anyway i’m glad you’re finally skypin. we should talk soon!

    and i’m bummed that i’m missing out on hotdogs…i told my class today that’s one of my favorite foods. not sure they knew what i was saying though.


Leave a Reply

