"Thanks and thanks again to Him who offers to the man whom the sorrows of life have assaulted and left naked–offers to him the fig leaf of the Word with which he can cover his wretchedness." -Søren Kierkegaard

Home

Posted in Day-To-Day by matt on Thursday, April 17, 2008

Thanks to Baylor’s ‘Diadeloso’ (a horribly spelt Spanish version of ‘day of the bear’) and my professor cancelling class on Friday I’ve decided to spend a little 4-day-weekend with the family. So rather than being a slug playing Xbox with the roommates I’m being a slug around the house and relaxing with my family. Definitely a nice trade off.

It’s particularly nice right now because I have my favorite pianist, Emile Pandolfi, playing (if Dodgen likes him he must be cool), it’s raining, and my sister is making fun of me for having a blog. I mean seriously, could life get any better?

That’s probably enough sentimentality for awhile, but I wanted to mention my thankfulness for my family and the opportunity for the five of us to be at home one last time. It’s good time that I treasure and will miss.

And now for a little hottubage…

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Allison Grindle said, on Tuesday, June 24, 2008 at 2:07 pm

    Emile Pandolfi! How about that Les Mis Medely, eh?

  2. matt said, on Tuesday, June 24, 2008 at 5:46 pm

    It’s a toss-up between “Somewhere in Time” and the “Les Mis Medley” for my favorite of his songs. I never knew you liked him!


Leave a Reply

